Arabic

Knowledge-sharing Programmes

Knowledge-sharing Programmes

 

Online Knowledge-sharing Programmes - Webinars

  • Fugitive Emission (VSW07)
    • 16-Sep-20 - 09:00 USA CDT/ 17:00 KSA/ 19:30 India/ 22:00 Malaysia
  • Overview of Valve Casting Manufacturing Process (VSW12)
    • 17-Sep-20 - 09:00 USA CDT/ 17:00 KSA/ 19:30 India/ 22:00 Malaysia
  • Non-Destructive Testing of Valve Components (VSW13)
    • 22-Sep-20 - 00:30 USA CDT/ 08:30 KSA/ 11:00 India/ 13:30 Malaysia
  • Valves Storage, Installation and Maintenance (VSW17)
    • 23-Sep-20 - 00:30 USA CDT/ 08:30 KSA/ 11:00 India/ 13:30 Malaysia
  • Valve Field Failure Analysis (VSW09)
    • 08-Oct-20 - 00:30 USA CDT/ 08:30 KSA/ 11:00 India/ 13:30 Malaysia
  • Smart Valves & L&T Asset Management Programme (VSW11)
    • 09-Oct-20 - 00:30 USA CDT/ 08:30 KSA/ 11:00 India/ 13:30 Malaysia
  • Factory Acceptance Testing (VSW18)
    • 14-Oct-20 - 09:00 USA CDT/ 17:00 KSA/ 19:30 India/ 22:00 Malaysia
  • Non-Destructive Testing of Valve Components (VSW13)
    • 15-Oct-20 - 09:00 USA CDT/ 17:00 KSA/ 19:30 India/ 22:00 Malaysia
  • Troubleshooting of Valves (VSW26)
    • 21-Oct-20 - 00:30 USA CDT/ 08:30 KSA/ 11:00 India/ 13:30 Malaysia
  • Valve Failures - Lessons Learned (VSW09)
    • 22-Oct-20 - 00:30 USA CDT/ 08:30 KSA/ 11:00 India/ 13:30 Malaysia
  • Overview of Codes and Standards (VSW14)
    • 7-Oct-20 - 00:30 USA CDT/ 08:30 KSA/ 11:00 India/ 13:30 Malaysia
  • Spares Management for Valves (VSW16)
    • 28-Oct-20 - 00:30 USA CDT/ 08:30 KSA/ 11:00 India/ 13:30 Malaysia

Webinar Fees:

  • USD 15 per webinar (Counties other than India)
  • INR 1000 per webinar (India)

Webinar Contacts:
Knowledge-sharing@Lntvalves.com

 

Completed Webinars (Click to view webinar videos):

 

Knowledge-sharing Programmes - Class Room Sessions

L&T Valves has created a platform for the customers to upgrade knowledge, acquire skills, share best practices and incubate tomorrow’s big ideas. The programme would equip the participants to address all flow-control decisions with clarity and confidence.

  • Select the right valves for applications
  • Operate and maintain valves safely and efficiently
  • Enhance safety, reliability and efficiency of flow-control systems
  • Transform flow-control systems to be future-ready

Programme Content

Valves for Oil & Gas
Valves for Power
Valves for General Industry
Valve Distributors

Foundation course on valves (basics, classification, selection, piping layout, installation), industry standards and requirements, applications, valve standards, materials of construction, operators and accessories, operation and maintenance, troubleshooting, plant tour, case studies.

Advance Programme on Valves
Global trends, automation, smart valves, digital solutions, developments in valve manufacturing, case studies, installation visits

Valve Maintenance
Maintenance basics, troubleshooting, case studies, hands-on training

Control Valves
Types, classification, features, applications, sizing

Refresher Training on Valve (L&T Valves Internal Programme)
Global/ emerging trends, valve selection and applications, new products, case studies

Service Meet (L&T Valves Internal Programme)
New developments, field reports, trend analysis, automation, case studies, hands-on training

Course Fee:

  • International participants: USD 1000 per participant at customer location (USD 250 per participant at the Valve School, India)
  • Indian participants: INR 17,500 for courses at the Valve School, Coimbatore 

Account Details

  • USA Programmes: L&T Valves USA LLC, (1291081617, Bank of America, Northern California, SWIFT Address: BOFAUS3N, Routing/Transit (ABA) Number: 0260-0959-3)
  • Other Programmes: L AND T VALVES LTD (05280500000062, IFSC Code BARB0MOUNTR)

Course fee should be paid before commencement of the programme. Participants should make their own arrangements for travel and accommodation.

 


 

Gallery